Thursday, 9 July 2015

DJ Target And Danny Weed's Grime Past And Present Mix (28 Tracks) [Audio]

Grime's original architects DJ Target and Danny Weed share the beats, riddims and rhymes that made grime London's most exciting music scene.

As part of Roll Deep, Danny Weed and DJ Target are as integral to the Grime scene as 140BPM and Akademik’s tracksuits. Between them, they have produced classics including Creeper, Roll Deep Regular, When I'm Ere, Remember The Days and Earth Warrior, which later inspired Wiley to make Igloo. There was also their Creeper and Aim High series, seminal mixtapes that documented the early years of the Grime featuring everyone from Riko Dan and Wiley to Trim, Flowdan and Crazy Titch. Now, as well as presenting on Radio 1 and 1Xtra (Target), the pair, who grew up together on the same East London estate, run their own night and label, Pitched Up.


  1. Bonkaz - We Run The Block (The Writers Block remix)
  2. Wiley - 25 MCs
  3. Bugzy Malone - Watch Your Mouth
  4. DJ Target - Earth Warrior
  5. Skepta - That's Not Me
  6. Ruff Sqwad - Pied Piper
  7. The Heavytrackerz - Trackerz
  8. Dizzee Rascal - Strings Ho
  9. Show n Prove Ft. Big Narstie - Gas Pipe (Target dubplate)
  10. Danny Weed - Creeper
  11. Skepta - Shutdown
  12. Preditah - Ghouls
  13. JME Ft. Giggs - Man Don't Care
  14. JME - AWOH
  15. Swifta Beater - Grimy
  16. Kano - Ghetto Koyote
  17. Youngsta - Pulse X 
  18. Ruff Sqwad - Xtra
  19. Meridian Dan - The Bits
  20. Rhythm and Gash - Rebound X
  21. Mumdance and Novelist - Shook
  22. Scorcher - Dark Knight
  23. Tempa T - Next Hype
  24. Tempa T- Box On My Head
  25. Davinche - Buzz Lightyear
  26. Bossman Birdie Ft. Skepta and Meridian Dan - Wristbands
  27. Jay Kae - Certain Man
  28. Lady Leshurr - The Queens Speech 3

No comments:

Post a Comment